LC Pet Works Pets How Many Warrior Cats Books Are There in Total 2021

How Many Warrior Cats Books Are There in Total 2021


How Many Warrior Cats Books Are There in Total 2021?

For fans of the popular book series, “Warrior Cats,” it can be challenging to keep track of the numerous titles and storylines. With over a hundred books, novellas, and super editions, the series has captivated readers worldwide. As of 2021, there are a total of 92 main series books in the “Warrior Cats” franchise, along with various additional novels and guides. Let’s delve into some frequently asked questions to shed more light on this beloved series.


1. How many books are in the main series of Warrior Cats?
There are currently seven main series arcs in the “Warrior Cats” series, consisting of a total of 92 books. Each arc focuses on a different generation of cats and their adventures.

2. What are the titles of the main series arcs?
The main series arcs are as follows: “The Prophecies Begin,” “The New Prophecy,” “The Power of Three,” “Omen of the Stars,” “A Vision of Shadows,” “The Broken Code,” and “A Starless Clan.”

3. Are there any additional novels or guides in the Warrior Cats universe?
Yes, in addition to the main series, there are numerous novellas, super editions, and guides that delve deeper into the “Warrior Cats” world. These books provide extra details, backstories, and alternate perspectives on various characters.

4. How many novellas are there in the “Warrior Cats” series?
There are currently 16 novellas in the “Warrior Cats” series. These short stories offer readers a chance to explore side characters, historical events, and other intriguing aspects of the cat clans.

See also  Why Do Stray Cats Yowl at Night

5. What are super editions in the “Warrior Cats” series?
Super editions are longer books that provide more in-depth stories for specific characters. As of 2021, there are 14 super editions in the series, offering fans a chance to delve into the lives of their favorite feline characters.

6. Are there any graphic novels in the “Warrior Cats” series?
Yes, there are several graphic novels based on the “Warrior Cats” series. These adaptations bring the action-packed stories to life through stunning illustrations.

7. Are all the books written by the same author?
No, while the original “Warrior Cats” series was created by Erin Hunter, it is actually a pseudonym used by a team of writers who collaborate on the books.

8. Is it necessary to read the books in order?
While each arc can be read independently, it is recommended to read the books in order to fully understand the ongoing storylines, character development, and overarching themes of the series.

In conclusion, as of 2021, there are a total of 92 main series books in the “Warrior Cats” franchise, with additional novellas, super editions, and guides expanding the universe. Whether you are a longtime fan or just discovering this captivating series, the “Warrior Cats” books offer a world filled with adventure, loyalty, and the bonds of friendship among feline warriors.

Related Post